Key West Vacation Rentals

At Home in Key West Inc. reviews

Total Reviews: 6
Great stay in paradise!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2017
Brad J.
We spent 3 weeks in Jan 2017 at the 4 Palms and loved it! We liked the location on the beach and waking up to the sunrise. Pool area is large and we never had a problem with finding a good chair in the sun. We stayed on the second floor of the C building and the condo was nicely appointed and gave us everything we needed. One drawback was our Tahoe couldn't fit in the garage as 6'2" is the max vehicle height. We liked walking to Duval and the harbor areas for drinks, dinner and happy hours. It is a little over a 2 mile walk to Duval, but it is a great way to get your steps in before enjoying some tasty treats.
We were thrilled with the condo. It was very well appointed and all the comforts of home!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/07/2016
Saundra B.
What a wonderful vacation! We would enjoy coffee on the balcony every morning while the ocean breezes blew! We toured the magnificent orchid garden and strove along the waterfront every morning to begin our day. We took the walking tour and enjoyed browsing and shopping on Duval Street. The citizens of Key West were always willing to assist with providing directions and answer any questions. My husband even mentioned moving to Key West after retiring. We definitely plan to return!
Awesome!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2016
Lori B.
Thank you At Home In Key West for making our first trip to Key West awesome! The condo we rented, 4 Palms at 1800 Atlantic Blvd, was perfect for our family of 4. The location of the condo was exactly what I wanted-very close to a beach (Smathers Beach was right next door!) and within easy access to everything else. If you are interested in the action of Duval St, this may not be the location for you. We rented a car and were glad we did. The condo & the complex were very clean, the pool and hot tub were perfect and the gardens surrounding the pool/rec area were beautiful. The beds/pillows were very comfortable, the kitchen was well appointed and the balcony was very enjoyable. We will definitely be returning!
wonderful time
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2016
Essie K.
We had a wonderful time in KeyWest we went on a fishing trip and also snorkeled on the reef and also went lobstering and had and awesome time the condo we step in was wonderful we loved it. Very clean and nice we hope one day to come their again .
Absolutely perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2016
Lori B.
4 Palms was absolutely perfect!! Our family truly enjoyed our stay in Key West. The location was perfect -- not in the middle of it all yet still close to everything. Can't wait to return!
Nice unit, watch for significant check out charges by Management Co.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2015
seniortraveler549
We stayed for a week with my wife and 4 adult children. The location worked out nice for us near the beach and a small grocery store down the street. The unit was large and all the rooms had an entrance to the balcony. The permanent residents of the building were very nice to us. Our problem was when we checked. After we got home, we received an email insulting us and to be prepare for significant damage fees due to a multitude of reasons. We are frequent travelers and treated the condo as our own by cleaning the kitchen and removing all trash and wiping down all surfaces. After a call to them, they said some of the damage was a misunderstanding and charged us $39 for 2 towels and a sheet which is the same cost as the damage insurance that they wanted me to purchase. Something was fishy here...
Total Reviews: 3
Second Time In A Porter Lane Townhouse
Rating:
Review Date: 02/08/2016
Eric and Francine Kennedy
We much enjoyed our recent stay in A Place In Paradise. It was the second Porter Lane townhouse that we have utilized while staying in Key West. The layout and size of the unit was very nice. Sufficient room everywhere. Also, the unit came with everything we needed for our extended stay. Living area décor was a little “worn” and faded. Cushions on the furniture are well used and not too comfortable. The furniture should be replaced. Especially nice, and not present in the previous townhouse we rented, were:  > Both bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms.  > Showers in the bathrooms were fairly decent in size.  > Both bedrooms had queen sized beds. The location is ideal. You park your vehicle in the space provided and leave it there for much of the time. You are easy walking distance to the vast majority of restaurants and attractions. When we return we will stay in a Porter Lane townhouse. If the living area furniture(at least the cushions) is replaced and some “touch up” painting of the cabinets and stairwell is completed we will definitely return to A Place In Paradise.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We appreciate all of your comments and want you to know that the owner is in the process of finalizing plans to refurbish this home. We look forward to your next visit.
Excellent Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2015
H9426FNrichardm
Our condo was extremely well prepared for our week long vacation, great decorations and included everything one needs for a week....washer/dryer, ironing board, etc. The location of this condo could not be better ....a couple of blocks away from all of the down town restaurants and close to the beautiful waters that only the "Keys" have to offer and fantastic sunsets. Highly recommend.
At Home in Paradise - A Wonderful Week
Rating:
Review Date: 05/26/2015
Sue Hyland
We stayed for a week and would stay here again in a heartbeat - two adults and three college age kids. The location is perfect, the annex is beautiful; this home is lovely, well equipped and very livable. We walked everywhere, except for large shopping trip to Publix and the afternoon we spent at Smathers Beach. I agree with the person who said the canopy over the back porch makes the home live larger than it is. There is a blender now plus your choice of Keurig or brewer. The couch sleeper remains the only thing that we suggest should be improved, even though it now has some additional padding. Our son was fine on it for most of the week but by the end he was asking for one of his sisters to switch with him.
Total Reviews: 3
Absolutely Marvelous
Rating:
Review Date: 11/01/2015
Hollywoodsvine
Everything as advertised and more. Immaculate, tastefully decorated, roomy. Close to Duval. Porches on each bedroom and off living room. Huge master bedroom with large porch. Large second bedroom with large porch. Den with sofa bed and bathroom. Very comfortable, feels like home.
Great place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Because there had been so few reviews on this property, I was a little wary of booking it. But to my pleasant surprise... It was a great place to stay... We had 5 adults on our stay and the accommodations couldn't have been better.. I don't think you can go wrong staying in the Truman Annex area. Would for sure stay here again.... Pool is just right around the back corner. And a private off street parking place is also great
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2015
Lisa A
I was a little apprehensive about booking this place because it didn't have many recent reviews, but I am very glad we booked. The price was very reasonable for Truman Annex and the place was all you could ask for. We had 5 adults in our party and this place was just perfect with 3 baths and 3 separate rooms to sleep. The room on the bottom floor to sleep could be a den or bedroom, we used as a bedroom, so the couch was pulled out and left for our entire stay. If you want to cook at home, the kitchen was fully stocked. We had a covered parking spot. And while we didn't have a private pool, it is just down the walk around the corner. I am pretty sure you can't go wrong with anything in Truman Annex...but we LOVED OUR CHOICE
Total Reviews: 4
Great property in convenient location
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2016
Katie
Amelia Home was great! We loved the house - it was larger than expected, big rooms, nice bathrooms, great kitchen with tons of dishes/pans. We enjoyed the pool everyday - it was a great size for our 4 guests to share and provided just enough shade to get out of the heat when needed. The location was walk-able to everything - Hemingway House, Duval, Mallory Square. We rented bikes just around the corner at A&M. We loved riding our bikes to the beach - make sure to go into West Martello Tower, which is now owned by the Key West Garden Club and is so well maintained! Check out Banana Cafe for breakfast, El Siboney for Cuban (call ahead for paella) and Nine One Five for upscale dining!
Thumbs up all around!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2016
Robert H.
We rented the property at 605 Amelia for a family get together and were very pleased with our experience. Although I first saw the property on TripAdvisor, it did not take long to get in touch with the @Home Key West staff to make the booking. The booking was clear and efficient with excellent instructions for arrival. The property was exactly as depicted, clean and well maintained. Pool and landscape workers did their jobs Monday with little fuss. Kitchen was well equipped. We did have a twenty year old microwave give up the ghost on day 1, but @Home staff had appliance repair in on day 2, and had replaced the microwave with a new one on day 3. Beds were comfortable, washer and dryer conveniently located upstairs near bedrooms. Sheets and towels, including nice pool towels, were adequate in number and good quality . The private pool was the big selling point for me, and it did not disappoint. This was our first time in Key West, but I would gladly rent this property again. It is in a quirky residential/industrial block off of the bustle of Duval, but we walked everywhere we needed to go. There are some worthwhile restaurants very close by (Louie's Backyard, Camille's, El Siboney). There is some low level noise from the business next door in the morning, but the feral roosters on the street crowing in the morning are actually noisier, and hey, part of the charm. There is an off street parking spot in front of the front door, which is made kind of narrow by plantings on both sides. Best to back in when you park. Thanks to owners and to @Home Key West for making the property available.
Best experience ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2016
Cindy P.
First time in Key West. We were there for our son's wedding. The Amelia Home was the GREATEST! Clean, pool was awesome,kitchen well stocked, bedrooms large, and bathrooms well kept! Theresa and Samantha were very friendly and helpful! Noise was not an issue. Highly recommend!
Great Getaway!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2015
atticfind
What a great place to stay. Location is perfect. Everything you need is supplied. Decor and Landscaping were also wonderful. Already talking about next years stay. Nothing negative to say about the Amelia Home.
Total Reviews: 1
Beautiful Home close to everything
Rating:
Review Date: 10/06/2015
mabeena
We stayed at the Artist Garden for our triple birthday celebration (3 friends within a week). The house is beautiful. It is located within Truman Annex. And you can seriously walk to everything from it. Walk up one road and you are right by Mel Fishers. Walk out another and you are right by Garbos Grill. Super convenient location. The house is tucked in a corner on Admirals lane. You enter into the kitchen which had a large counter top, great for congregating. But the first thing you notice besides the house being mostly white are all the paintings. We were traveling with a 6 year old and a 5 month old. I'm not going to lie, those two things made me a bit nervous. I did however have many a good afternoon siestas on the couch! There is a great patio on the side of the house with a few tables, ;lounge chairs and a grill. The garden was so very relaxing just sitting out there having coffee. Upstairs are two bedrooms 2 baths and a laundry room. (look at the pictures, they don't lie). Find, read and sign the guest book. Such a simple thing but it really made the house feel more homey.
Total Reviews: 3
WE LOVED IT
Rating:
Review Date: 09/11/2015
S3560HCtonyl
My family and I just spent a week at this perfect home. All areas of this home were comfortably designed, great bathrooms. It really felt like home. The location was also an A+ with only blocks from everything .
Great House for Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Matthew N
We spent Spring Break at the Bahama House and it was perfect for our group. We had 4 adults and 4 teens. Bedrooms were ideal, especially the upstairs room which could fit all the kids in one room. Spent lots of time in the back patio and used the plunge pool often. We were able to walk everywhere which made it great for our teens feeling lots of freedom. Grocery, liquor store and Duval all 1/2 block away! Kitchen had everything we needed and we had a local chef come in and cook us a Cuban themed dinner. Management company was very accommodating and provided useful recommendations on activities. Well worth the price of the house for our group.
Perfect Home, Perfect Place
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2015
SBoo21
We had an incredible time at the Bahama House in Key West. We were in town for my sister's wedding and our party included my parents, my wife and two young children and my sister and brother-in-law. The location could not have been better with convenient markets, coffee shops and restaurants. The kids spent hours in the heated pool and other family members rented bikes and explored the island. The Owner met us upon arrival and responded to the few requests we had very promptly. I would stay here again without question.
Total Reviews: 2
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Truman Annex
Rating:
Review Date: 11/17/2016
Ann P.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Truman Annex. It is close to everything so you can walk to downtown. I would recommend staying in Truman Annex if you are planning a stay in Key West., I did not give it a four star rating since the photos of our place said there was an outside grill to grill fish and there was a George Foreman grill only.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We have corrected the description to remove information on a grill. The grill at this home (as with many others in Truman Annex) had to be removed to comply with a new fire code. We apologize for the confusion.
Annual visit to Key West..............
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Zoomer2014
Lovely condo in a gated community! 5 min walk to pool, 8 minute walk to beach. Accommodations lovely and patio very nice. Centrally located, 2 blocks from Duval. A lovely spot to stay in. I would recommend to anyone, but not sure I will return to that rental....think I prefer guest houses in Key West.
Total Reviews: 4
Enjoyable
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2017
Teresa B.
We were very pleased with the accomodations
I will do it again
Rating:
Review Date: 09/21/2016
Abraham C.
Libby was very knowledgeable and very helpful.
Key West Condo - across from the beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2015
erikazemi
Nice condo with excellent view of the Atlantic Ocean. Could not see sunrise nor sunset from the condo, but it met all of our needs. We live in FL so it's easier to rent a condo rather then a hotel. This way, we can bring more stuff and make some of our own meals too! The condo was very comfortable and we plan to return. The only thing that we were not happy with was the fact that the walls are too thin. You can hear people walk about upstairs and since upstairs is a rental also, children running is a sound that you will not forget. Pool area is great. It is shared with the residents so you better behave/make your children behave. I would highly recommend this condo since it is a good deal for the buck.
Beyond expectations
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2015
JEC1264
This condo was just what we wanted. It had everything we needed including beautiful views. The condo was clean and the beds comfortable. The pool was great and the hot tub was an added bonus! The grounds are well kept and the condo well equipped. They even have luggage racks and grocery carts to use to bring everything up the elevator easily. The beach was right across the street as advertised and we were pleasantly surprised with the beach because all the reviews say Key West is not known for it's beaches. This was a small man made beach, but very nice. The only downfall was the slider to the balcony - It doesn't run smoothly on the runner so it was loud to open and close, but it's barely worth mentioning except if you wanted to go on the balcony you wake up your fellow travelers! Well worth it and we would rent their again!
Manager Response: 05/19/2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. So glad we exceeded your expectations and wanted you to know the sliding glass doors have been repaired so they now work perfectly. Looking forward to your return!
Total Reviews: 11
No complaints
Rating:
Review Date: 01/12/2017
Judith K.
Our family of 12 had a great time in KeyWest. The house was wonderful. Everything went smoothly. Even the location was awesome. If ever given the chance we would definitely stay here again.
Great home, great location
Rating:
Review Date: 12/21/2016
Adam B.
Perfect for our family group of 10, 9 adults, 1 toddler. Bonus was the 3 room "apartment " setup - small kitchen, small sitting area, bedroom/bath. Perfect for grandparents or in-laws in a larger group. Good sized rooms and variety of sleeping options. Ample bathrooms. Pool is a nice feature and well maintained.Location just off Duval St. was ideal for our group - easy walking distance to many points of interest, shopping and restaurants. Just steps away from Southern most point in US marker. Noise was not a problem during our stay, very quite. Parking for 2 vehicles max, but overnight scooter rental parking didn't pose a problem
Great place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/31/2016
Eugene L.
This is a great place. It's just off Duval street and you can easily walk to the primary Key West attractions and activities. The bedrooms were all a good size and each had their own bathroom. The pool is large for the house's location and ranges from 3-6 feet deep. The property management company was also very easy to work with.
Bachelorette in Key West
Rating:
Review Date: 10/02/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
I rented this house for my sister-in-law's bachelorette weekend in Key West. The house was spacious, clean, and overall the best place I've ever stayed! It was worth every penny!
This house exceeded our expectations!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2016
Raevin P.
It was clean, had a lot of room, and was one of the best places I have stayed in Key West. The company we booked through, at home Key West, was very accommodating and professional. I am definitely saving their information for next year!
Great property
Rating:
Review Date: 09/21/2016
Dayna S.
This is a great property and would love to stay again
Great property
Rating:
Review Date: 09/21/2016
Dayna S.
This is a great property and would love to stay again
Casa Grande- Family & friends fun in town
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lovely well-appointed and maintained home 1/2 block from Duval yet on a quiet dead end street. The pool is great., as are the common areas and the bedrooms. The 2 dedicated parking spaces are key-- and somewhat tight parallel parking beside the house. Pleasant walk to the dog park or the town beach & playgrounds, and no problem if you chose to drive- lots of parking there at the parks.
Rating:
Review Date: 12/31/2015
John Latona
Our entire family stayed at At Home in Key West’s Casa Grande for Christmas week. It was perfect for all nine of us, six adults and three teenagers. Plenty of room for all, plenty of bathrooms, big kitchen, big pool, and great location just off of Duval. The house was very well maintained and all in all could hardly have been better. Jack Latona December 31, 2015
Casa Grande- Room For All
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2015
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We thoroughly enjoyed our Key West vacation. At the end of a street, 40-yards from Duval, we couldn't believe how quiet Casa Grande actually was. Children, Grandchildren and Grandparents had plenty of room for everyone's privacy. The pool was very nice, and was sun-drenched everyday. We will stay here again.
Perfect choice for large group
Rating:
Review Date: 05/06/2015
Miketheworldtraveler
This was our second year at Casa Grande and I recommend highly if you're a group of 8-12 people. Beautiful location near 1100 block of Duval. Nice large pool in backyard, spacious kitchen/living area, conducive to large gathering. Among the few houses that can handle larger groups (an not a grouping of several rooms), this was best choice. Not cheap, but worth it. House technically sleeps up to 14, but for true privacy, it maxes out at 10...one of the beds is a pull-out sofa in the in-law area, which has a semi-open bedroom behind it. The other added sleeping option is a pull-out trundle in a bedroom. Rental agent was strong re service and communication.
Total Reviews: 1
Fantastic!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2017
Josh W
We had an amazing time at Casa on Casa last November! It is a luxurious home and was the perfect location for our extended Key West stay. The house is in a residential neighborhood so you escape the majority of tourists but have lots of attractions right out the front door. The house is basically across the street from Higgs Beach where we enjoyed unbelievable sunsets at the pier. Don't miss drinks or dinner at Salute on the beach there too. Running along Smathers beach was the perfect way to start the day. If you want a great cuban sandwich or cafe con leche, go to Sandy's which is an easy stroll around the corner. Of course it's Key West so nothing is more than a 5 minute bike ride away - very easy and quick to get to Duval St and other attractions. We did off-island excursions - dolphin tours, flats fishing, snorkeling, kayaking etc but also just enjoyed leisurely coffee each morning on the gorgeous garden patio. And of course relaxed in the heated salt water pool. The house itself was beautiful, comfortable, private and spacious - a true home away from home. The kitchen was great and we even managed to cook a complete traditional Thanksgiving dinner to end the month. It was perfect.
Total Reviews: 6
The condo was right up our alley!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/12/2016
Elaine M.
It was so clean and with wifi, DVD player.... absolutely wonderful! It was so convenient to everything we enjoy in KeyWest! We come down twice a year, April and November. Couldn't been an easier, thank you , Lida "At home in KeyWest "! See you in April!
Great location in a perfect section of Key West
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
James H.
Location is perfect if you want to go to the beach, Duval Street or any attraction in Key West. The condo was very clean and Its perfect for two people. Great place to stay.
I completely enjoyed my stayt here at City Cay
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2016
Dottie S.
New Guestbook Entry for City Cay Guest: Dottie Stuart Hometown: Coplay Arrived: 10/8/2016 Departing: 10/15/2016 Title: October 2016 Stay Value: 5 Experience: 5 Property: 5 Overall: 5.00 I completely enjoyed my stay here at City Cay. The condo has very updated simple modern Ikea decor, lots of sheets, towels (including beach towels) and close to all points of interest. There is a stacked washer/dryer as well. Here are the complaints. The assigned parking spot is not anywhere near the condo making initial unloading difficult. Thank you again Sharon for walking me through that ordeal. The deck could really use some kind of curtains. Mid day sun makes it impossible to use the deck due to a lack of shade. Bottom line however would rent this again. I completely enjoyed my stay here at City Cay. The condo has very updated simple modern Ikea decor, lots of sheets, towels (including beach towels) and close to all points of interest. There is a stacked washer/dryer as well. Here are the complaints. The assigned parking spot is not anywhere near the condo making initial unloading difficult. Thank you again Sharon for walking me through that ordeal. The deck could really use some kind of curtains. Mid day sun makes it impossible to use the deck due to a lack of shade. Bottom line however would rent this again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The parking space was assigned to this condo when the development was built and it is a little walk away. You can park in front briefly to unload luggage before parking if that helps. We will also mention the deck needing shade to the owner. Thanks for your input and look forward to your return.
Everything we were looking for!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2016
Amanda P.
We loved City Cay. It was a small condo with one king bed, a futon and a small kitchen, but it was exactly what we needed. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and clean = everything was tile. The condo is located in Truman Annex, which is a private community. It is the second condo from the end of the street, which leads to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park. It also only a few blocks from Duval, right in the center of the street. There are plenty of great things to do within walking distance from the condominium. The condo had one parking space (for free!) which was great. Once we parked the car, we didn't get it again until we were leaving. It only took about 10 minutes to get to either end of the island and less than that to get to the beach. The kitchen was adequately stocked. There is a washer and dryer IN the unit. There is a balcony that overlooks the neighborhood. It was so quiet there, it was great. The pool was only a minute or two away, nestled in the center of the community. Next time we're in Key West, we're definitely coming back to City Cay!
Perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2016
Kati H.
Very clean and quiet, good location. Beautiful and functioning. Very easy to get the keys from office.
Everything we were looking for!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2016
apeyton13
We loved City Cay. It was a small condo with one king bed, a futon and a small kitchen, but it was exactly what we needed. The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and clean- everything was tile. The condo is located in Truman Annex, which is a private community. It is the second condo from the end of the street, which leads to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park. It also only a few blocks from Duval, right in the center of the street. There are plenty of great things to do within walking distance from the condominium. The condo had one parking space (for free!) which was great. Once we parked the car, we didn't get it again until we were leaving. It only took about 10 minutes to get to either end of the island and less than that to get to the beach. The kitchen was adequately stocked. There is a washer and dryer IN the unit. There is a balcony that overlooks the neighborhood. It was so quiet there, it was great. The pool was only a minute or two away, nestled in the center of the community. Next time we're in Key West, we're definitely coming back to City Cay!
Total Reviews: 6
January 2017 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Annette S.
First time to Key West, the rental Conch Wind is very nice for two couples, pool is awesome and the complex is just beautiful with all the trees and plants. Best location, close to everything but far enough from the noise of Duvall street. My husband enjoyed golf, while I biked and swam in the pool everyday! We enjoyed walking to dinner in the evenings and down to the waterfront. We will be back!
Conch Wind - go there
Rating:
Review Date: 11/04/2016
Frank M.
Clean, very conveniently located, private and secure. Common area pool that is well maintained. Nice and fairly roomy deck on side of home for a bit of outdoor privacy. No grill though if that's what you are after. Laundry room but it is off the deck rather than inside the home. Still, it's private and easily accessible. There was no issue with noise either coming from Duval (about 1.25 blocks away) or from other tenants in the very private compound. Two story and the master is upstairs so know that if you have issues with stairs. Kitchen is well stocked for a vacation home though my wife had pre-determined a kitchen wasn't even necessary. :) Full stove, oven, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Perfect for a family of four or two couples. Both bedrooms have an en suite though the downstairs bathroom also has a door to the living area and serves guests as well. Again, clean and exceptionally well located to Duval and all the attractions that are Key West. Like I said, if you're going to Key West, go to Conch Wind.
Location, Location
Rating:
Review Date: 01/17/2016
bndmay
This place is very nice and has all the convenience's of home. Located one block off of Duval street so you can walk Duval, drink and not have to drive home. The weather was very chilly while we were there so we only used the pool twice but they do heat the pool. There is a king bed in the bedroom upstairs and two twins in the bottom bedroom. There is a CVS in the next block to get items you might need (shampoo etc.) and two grocery stores very close. Great place to have dessert (Better than Sex dessert bar) across the street from the condo. It's a gated area that you need a key to get into the condo's. Everyone was very friendly in the other condo's and we really had a very nice time (just wish the weather was nicer). I would stay here again if we ever go back to the Keys.
Great Location and Property
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
AnnColorado2014
We were thoroughly pleased with the property. It was exactly as described and pictured. It is close to Duval for everything but secluded enough for quiet relaxation by the pool. And it was well equipped with all the essentials, towels, toilet paper, kitchenware, etc. so we only went to the store for food and drink.
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/14/2015
okpai
Very easy to rent. Beautiful. Pool well kept. Clean. 1 1/2 blocks from Duval and Truman trolley. Plenty of space. Would recommend and would stay there again.
Convenient location in secure environment in nice grounds
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2015
SusanBCamberley
This property is in good condition and in clean and secure grounds. Each property faces on to the pool which is heated and apparently the large heated pool in Key West. Most of the renters of the other renters seem to be older, so it made us slightly uncomfortable with our two children making noise in the pool. The upstairs bedroom is spacious and has an en-suite. The ground floor bedrom has two single beds, and there is a sofa bed in the lounge (mattress is not comfortable unfortunately). TVs are in lounge and both bedrooms (plus with the children). Kitchen is well fitted with dishwasher, large washer and dryer outside. 5 minute walk to Duval Street so well located. As its just off the main road leading into Key West, you do get a lot of traffic noise, so don't expect a really quiet environment. We also had an issue with the house in the next door complex partying until 3.00 am which wasn't pleasant. Bike rental place is directly opposite which is convenient. All in all, we would probably return.