Key West Casa ~ Condo ~ Key West ~ Truman Annex
KEY WEST CASA – Beautiful and spacious Shipyard condo Key West, Key West Casa is one of only a few 3 bedroom 2 bath condos in the Shipyard complex. This great rental property is located in the prestigous Truman Annex community just 2 blocks to famous Duval Street and walking distance to shopping, restaurants and attractions that make Key West the perfect tropical vacation.
You enter into the newly renovated kitchen with granite countertops and fully stocked from cookware to dishes. The downstairs bedroom is just to your left and offers 2 twin beds. The living room is comfortable and welcoming, French doors open onto the back porch. There’s also a full bath downstairs.
Upstairs you will find spacious bedrooms, the front facing bedroom has 2 twin beds and the rear facing bedroom offers a queen bed and another set of French doors that open onto a balcony that overlooks the backyard.
Other amenities of this great escape include: WIFI, washer/dryer, DVD, community swimming pool and one assigned parking space.
Sleeps 6; Q/4Ts (1 set of twins can be converted to a King upon request)
$150 Cleaning Fee
|Weekly rates from $2,000.00 to $5,075.00|
Vacation Rental Summary
The location was the best! We were able to walk to Duvall street and enjoy the many activities. Our Key West Casa condo rental was very nice. The place was decorated nice and had very comfortable furniture. The only thing I would add would be a fan in the 3rd bedroom. My only complaint was that the rental agency had noted that 2 sets of bath towels was to be provided to each person, but only one set per person was provided so we had to laundry towels to keep up for the week. All in all it was a great place to stay for a fun vacation.
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Always good to hear when guest enjoy their visit. Please note that we would have gladly brought towels for you had you called the office.
We look forward to your return!
This is the second time that I've rented this house with a group of friends through at Home Key West. Friendly staff makes reservations and check-in very easy. Six adults can stay comfortably here. The deck is great for bbq-ing and relaxing. I loved having morning coffee on the balcony off my bedroom. Best location to stay, quiet area, but within walking distance to everything, Duval St, Blue Heaven, and the Southermost Point. Love this place! Will definitely stay here again.
the air-conditioner broke down shortly after our arrival on a Sunday. The agent, Trisha, did her best but we had to move (after being up since 5 am) after 10 PM with an infant and a two year old to a nearby unit. Two people in our party stayed behind, we moved from 3 bedrooms to two. The airconditioner was repaired early Monday. Even though there is a no alcohol rule, there were people drinking in the pool. It made us uncomfortable. We had paid for early check in and the keys were not in the box. We called and an agent brought them to us, it cost us an extra $10.00 in cab fees.
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We have refunded the early check-in fee plus the $10 cab fee to your credit card; the keys should have been available for you when you arrived and we apologize they were not in our lockbox. Regarding liquor at the pool, we would have contacted the association office had we known; a quick call to our office can resolve most of the issues that can arise during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
I am giving a 5 star rating because overall our experience was excellent however; it was not without minor incidents. The condo is very nice and well appointed, very clean and comfortable and we would certainly rent again. The location is central to Duval Street and mallory Park and affords easy access to great shopping and dining. One evening our air conditioner thermostat stopped operating properly so we called the emergency number and they responded within 10 minutes having technicians in to repair it immediately. The service was incredible and something you would not get if you rented from a property owner. Our experience from booking to staying was well organized and easy but I do have a few comments. 1) At booking we requested the twin beds be put together and made up as a single bed. That was not done and when we called I was told I didn't request it. Actually I asked more than once. They did however, send someone over right away to fix the problem. 2) The knifes in the kitchen were incredibly dull making it difficult to chop and prepare foods. 3) It would be nice if somone put together a operators guide for the entertainment center, dishwasher, and a map of the property.